The Nine Gates

Have you been meditating for years without seeing the desired effects?  Do you drift from one practice to another, not sure of how to proceed?  The Satsanga offers a chance to delve into an intense period of spiritual practice that changes lives.  You will learn how to harmonize material and spiritual life, how to activate kundalini energy, and how to commune with higher beings.  This all happens through a powerful new course available only through this website.

angkor ruins

The Nine Gates is the official curriculum of the Anahata Chakra Satsanga. The lessons contain a great deal of Eastern and Western philosophy, but they communicate this knowledge in a way that should make the concepts come alive for the aspirant.  Examples are included wherever possible, and each lesson (twenty seven in all, three for each degree or “gate”) contains a series of exercises and a self-test at the end.  Students taking the course should not only be able to understand the concepts but should be able to immediately apply them in their lives.  The lessons foster self-discipline, devotion, compassion, and all of the good qualities that sages of all societies have found desirable, leading to the goal of detachment from the ego and merger with the All.

Think of the Society as a base camp for climbing Mount Everest.  The base camp is not the peak, but it would be impossible to make it to the peak without having a base camp of some kind.  Here you will find inspiration, community, and encouragement for the journey of journeys, to the Everest of the heart.  By the time you finish this course, you will see the summit ahead of you more clearly than you ever have before.
The lessons are grouped in three sets of three, which can be visualized as concentric circles.  The first three degrees provide the ethical and practical stability needed to sustain the spiritual life over the long haul, the second three degrees introduce devotional practices like puja and japa, and the third three degrees teach more lengthy prayers and rituals.  In some cases the lessons are self-contained, but, at other times, participants may have to download or purchase materials from outside the Satsanga.  Basic supplies like an altar, mala, lamp, etc. will also be necessary, but not all at once.  The lessons allow disciples to slowly expand their practices over time, so that they do not become overwhelming.
The lessons are no substitute for initiative on the part of the aspirant.  The students likely to learn the most are those who go out on their own to do additional work not specifically mentioned in the lessons.  Likewise, the Society benefits most from those members who go out of their way to do something good for the community, following the basic principle that all members should give more than they take.  Nothing is off limits for the students of these lessons: if it helps use it.
table of rank relations
Course Downloads

First Degree: Manavaka

1.1 Lesson Nine Gates

1.2 Lesson Nine Gates

1.3 Lesson Nine Gates

Second Degree: Sadhak

2.1 Lesson Nine Gates

2.2 Lesson Nine Gates

2.3 Lesson Nine Gates

Third Degree: Vidyanta

3.1 Lesson Nine Gates

3.2 Lesson Nine Gates

3.3 Lesson Nine Gates

Fourth Degree: Deepa

4.1 Lesson Nine Gates

4.2 Lesson Nine Gates

4.3 Lesson Nine Gates

Fifth Degree: Simhasana

5.1 Lesson Nine Gates

5.2 Lesson Nine Gates

5.3 Lesson Nine Gates

Sixth Degree: Mala

6.1 Lesson Nine Gates

6.2 Lesson Nine Gates

6.3 Lesson Nine Gates

Seventh Degree: Trishula

7.1 Lesson Nine Gates

7.2 Lesson Nine Gates

7.3 Lesson Nine Gates

Eighth Degree: Damaru

8.1 Lesson Nine Gates

8.2 Lesson Nine Gates

8.3 Lesson Nine Gates

Ninth Degree: Siddha

9.1 Lesson Nine Gates

9.2 Lesson Nine Gates

9.3 Lesson Nine Gates